Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    paola
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    I will return - a definite for Bologna visitors

    No 24hrs desk BUT totally made up by the staff being so nice and flexible.
    The position of the residence is wonderful. Right in the middle of Bologna a refurbished old presbytery attached to a lovely church. The rooms are clean and meet all needs. They provide free bottled water and a welcome packet of biscuits! The staff are super friendly and accommodating despite the strict check in timings I found that they really were super flexiuble!
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2018

    The room’s ok but no lift and too many keys to deal with.

    There’s no lift (elevator) at this property so if you have mobility problems and want to stay there, you’ll need to let them know before booking. The fee is also non-refundable once booked and paid for. There’s s lot of walking to get to the rooms because it’s located in an old church and you have to cross a couple of courtyards. You also have to go through a lot of doors or gates from the street to the property which means many keys. I had about four different keys to carry around. I wouldn’t stay there again because it was too much hassle for me.
    The manager of this bed and breakfast was very helpful. I only stayed for a few hours. I called the day before my stay to request an early check-in as I was going to another city and would have missed the 15:00-20:00 check in time. He was very accommodating. He allowed me to check in at 10:00 and gave me the keys. As a result, I managed to catch my train and have a good day without worrying about where I was going to stay. The room was comfortably and the property secure. The building was located within walking distance from the train station and about 20 minutes drive from the airport. It’s close to the centre where all the activities take place. It’s also close to many restaurants and shops and is served by several bus routes.
    Marco
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    12 June 2018
    Furniture in the room are rather basic
    the location was excellent, in the centre of Bologna. Despite this, rooms were very silent, as they are on a private space (an old cloister of a monastery) and not on a street (nightlife is very lively in Bologna). The bed was very comfortable
    Ken
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018

    Very nice hotel. What we expected

    It was a bit of a pain having to ring the hotel 15 minutes before arrival
    Super location. Nice room. Helpful staff. Quiet
    Marie-Caroline
    fr

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    I really enjoyed my stay in residenza san Martino. The residence is in the center of town, right next to a chruch and is extremely calm and quiet. My room was super clean (I think the cleaning team was coming every day) and was equipped with a kettle, tea bags, bottles of water... so everything was there to make my stay perfect! The staff speaks Italian, English, Spanish, French and is super friendly. I highly recommend this place!
    Helen Sullivan
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018
    Close to all the tourist attractions clean and quite
    Daniel
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    8 June 2018

    Perfect place for relax and exploring Bologna

    Great location! Piazza Maggiore, Due Torri and Bologna Centrale station in a walking distance - perfect situation if you wanna travel to other cities by train. Calm, quiet place with perfect Wi-Fi. Very helpful and kind staff. Big plus for restaurant tips :)
    Philip Iles
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    1 June 2018
    Very informal and not like a normal hotel with staff available all the time
    Very good location, lively area
    MARIUS
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glen
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018

    good position. Soul-less though

    rather sterile , noisy corridors
    position
    Prossy Kakooza
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    10/10 Amazing value for money, right in Bologna central.

    Don't switch on the bathroom light at night, the extractor is too loud, disturbs the amazing quietness.
    It's literally in the city centre, very close to the 2 towers, but it's so SO quiet!
    Bruce
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 May 2018

    If you are looking for fancy accommodation with room service and a mini bar then look elsewhere, how

    Nothing to complain about!
    Location, comfort of room, staff.
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    Would definitely recommend it!

    There is no "proper" breakfast, but the location is so central that you can find anything you need within walking distance and a supermarket a few meters away.
    Very friendly & helpful staff. Cleanliness was excellent. Very quiet. There is a tray with tea, coffee & biscuits in the room.
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    This is a real gem.

    An interior-facing room would have been better for us since we are light sleepers. But the street noise ended promptly at midnight.
    Very clean. Excellent location.
    Traveling donkey
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018

    Ideal accommodation to discover Bologna by foot

    Nothing.
    Perfectly located to discover Bologna. Clean rooms and friendly personnel. Free mineral water as much as you need.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elisabeth
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Perfect location and very nice staff!

    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 April 2018

    Quiet basic accommodation in the city centre with friendly and helpful staff.

    Nothing to dislike for the price. The parking is rather complicated if you want to go in and out on a regular basis but just for keeping there is great.
    The beds were very comfortable and the bed linen of great quality. Being in an old convent it was very quiet. There is parking at 20 euros per day in front of the property which is reasonable for city centre.
    Amor Vincit Omnia
    ie

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    Nothing.
    San Martino is full of character and its location could hardly he bettered.
    Shendee
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    19 May 2018
    There was no hot water on the second day of stay.
    Quiet, location
Loading reviews