This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6
Reviews
    cy
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Holly
    gb
    9.6
    12 February 2018
    In the middle of everything yet really peaceful. Very friendly staff.
    Petr
    it
    10
    19 January 2018
    it is a old historical bulding, very calm, friendly people, perfect location.
    Anthony
    au
    9.2
    19 January 2018
    Solid accommodation in an excellent location
    No breakfast, fridge or cooking facilities (but they didn't offer any, so should be expected). Access to fridge outside the room.
    Simple, clean property in an excellent location.
    Naoto
    jp
    10
    5 January 2018
    I had a good time.
    excellent
    John
    gb
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    A great place to stay in a wonderful city - we will be back!!
    Our room was cold the next morning but we later discovered this was due to a failed pump during the night. The staff apologized profusely for this - clearly it was not the norm.
    This is a special place to stay in a historic setting close to the centro historico, well kitted out, spotlessly clean and excellent value for money. What more could one ask of a one night stay? Massimo, our host, was friendly and helpful in every respect. Why am I saying all this? - we probably won't be able to get in next time!
    Lucyna
    pl
    9.6
    19 December 2017
    Stay in historical building in heart of Bologna
    Excellent location and very convenient accomodation in heart of Old Bologna. Simple but comfortable room in historical building. All facilities available. Great contact with Residenza, friendly and supportive. Our favorite place for other trips to Bologna
    Catherine
    be
    9.6
    14 December 2017
    no breakfast - would be nice if that were included in price also no mug in the room for tea just a small plastic beaker - i would have made myself tea if i had the proper equipment so that's a shame
    location, peace and quiet,
    Luca Santarelli
    it
    7.9
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frances
    it
    10
    16 November 2017
    Excellent accommodation for the price.
    It is a nice, quiet, historical building. Guest are ministers and students. Very nice!!! Maximo was extra helpful getting us a cab to the airport in the rain.
    Herne Hillers
    gb
    5.4
    8 November 2017
    Good location but very simple accommodation
    This is not a hotel more a hostel. There is very minimal service. Our room was poorly furnished with a small double bed fitted in corner so one of us had no bedside light and had to climb over the other to get in and out. There was minimal tea and coffee making facilities. The room was across a courtyard which involved locking and unlock two doors every time we came or went.
    Central location. Helpful staff.
    Chris
    nl
    7.9
    7 November 2017
    liked this place a lot
    no breakfast, but good cafes nearby so not a problem
    helpful owner/manager - called me to make sure he would be available when I got there very quiet, except when the bells started, which was never too early good shutters giving almost total darkness when wanted coffee/tea in the room
    Jude
    gb
    10
    3 November 2017
    Nothing really!
    There was a lovely and helpful welocome on my arrival (grazie, Marco) and the location was so central and yet peaceful next to the beautiful San Martino church. I felt very safe and secure.
    ca
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    mu
    8.3
    19 October 2017
    I thought parking was included but then realised it costs 20eur per day. I was pretty sure thay during booking it said free parking. But oh well. Also careful what trip your GPS indicates if you are travelling by car as there are bus lanes in the city which you must avoid else you will pick up some big fines
    Its very central and they allowed me to checkout late. The person in charge is very helpful.
    deleteaccount
    ca
    9.6
    13 October 2017
    Great value for a quiet place in the city
    There are a few doors you have to go through to get to your room and you get a set of keys. But I got use to it quickly and in the end wasn't as issue.
    I really enjoyed my stay, the bed was comfy and the room clean and very quiet. The location is the best part, short walk to all the attractions and yet only about a 15 minute walk to train station.
    gb
    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    gb
    7.9
    10 October 2017
    Its a little cold.
    The location
    Alex
    gb
    9.6
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close