This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6
Reviews
    James
    gb
    9.6
    October 1, 2017
    Perfect for a short stay. Staff are excellent!
    Staff really helpful and accommodating, especially in making sure somebody was there for me to collect my baggage from their store. Nice room that has everything you need for a short stay and a good location for access to train station and city centre. No breakfast available but not a problem with plenty of coffee shops etc. close by.
    tr
    10
    September 19, 2017
    I would definitely stay the same place when I visit Bologna again.
    Quiet and tranquille room - in the heart of Bologna.
    Greg
    au
    9.2
    August 22, 2017
    This property is located centrally and offers good value.
    The check in time varies between 3pm & 4pm. If you arrive early, the train station has a baggage storage service for around 5 euros.
    The property is centrally located close to restaurants, supermarket, tourist attractions and the train station. It is also in a safe area with other people on the street most times. It has an elevator to the second floor, the free WIFI is strong and room air conditioning is available for an extra modest fee. The owner is very friendly and helpful with tourist information.
    au
    10
    July 24, 2017
    A lovely, quiet, comfortable room. Simple but with everything you need. It was a really relaxing stay and very close to the centre.
    Alan
    ch
    9.2
    July 18, 2017
    After checking-out, they let me keep the keys so I could store my luggage in my room until I had to leave the city. This was super convenient. Good value for money. You get what they offer on the website.
    traveler
    us
    7.1
    July 6, 2017
    simple stay in the center
    The residence offers a no-frills stay in the center of the city. The staff is friendly if you speak italian and provide great recommendations of restaurants and bars. This is not a hotel, more like an airbnb-style renting of several rooms in a building. Everything was clean, professional, and comfortable. Location was perfect.
    gb
    8.8
    April 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us
    10
    January 20, 2017
    Great
    Massimo was an excellent host. He gave us great recommendations and was very kind to show us the cloister. He also has a great sense of humor and was very friendly!
    Christina
    us
    10
    November 3, 2016
    Amazing all around!
    I have nothing negative to say about this property.
    The location was perfect, the owner was fantastic and the room had everything I needed plus clean shower and bathroom :). Bonus, was that it was attached to a beautiful church and the rooms used to be used for training Friars of the church.
    Michael
    us
    7.9
    September 16, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    au
    8.8
    September 6, 2016
    Great Location
    The WIFI system was a bit convoluted.
    The property was hidden around a corner so a little difficult to find at first. However, I was rewarded with an elevator to the second floor where I was warmly greeted by the host. The single room was comfortable, clean and fitted with a desk fan. The property has recently been renovated from an old monastery and is an easy walk from/to the train station and local attractions. I wished I had more time as Bologna had much more to offer than I had anticipated.
    Krzysztof
    ca
    9.2
    June 18, 2016
    Problems with WiFi, might be noisy during the daytime since there is a school on the property.
    Great location, very quiet at night, helpful staff.
    Bruce Armstrong
    ca
    8.8
    June 14, 2016
    Good, basic place to stay in Bologna...
    Its pretty basic... but then, for the price?
    Excellent location, very nice people.
    elizabeth
    es
    5.8
    May 26, 2016
    Not what I would call a hotel. The staff were only there during certain hours. I required a wake up call - no. I was told they would try and fine me a clock - no.
    It was OK. Location was fantastic.
    Richard
    us
    8.3
    April 26, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    us
    3.3
    April 14, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close